A good friend of mine said good-bye

 

This is a strange special day.

 

This is my birthday, so I should celebrate it with my friends.

Instead of being happy I am sitting at home while thinking of you, thinking of the moments you shared with me, the treasures you gave me. 

 

Although our friendship dated back not for along time, I may thank you for lots of special moments. You were always took care of me.

 

I was surprised when your daughter told me on Monday that she would expect that you were only waiting for the right moment to give me (and to all of us) the present for my birthday. She expected that your state of health would improve and you would let us know on my birthday that you would get better and then slowly recover.

 

Instead of this you were given a present. You were given the freedom, you were given the chance to escape from the burden of life you had carried for a long time. The door has opened to you to let you leave for the next stage of being.

 

This evening I was staring the sky and were looking for stars. First hardly of them might be seen due to the clouds. Then two of them started to shine and a bit later some more appeared in the dark night. They might be gathering to welcome you.

There soon will be one more on the sky.

... and I will be searching for it to meet you some time, will be sweeping the dark sky with the telecope you gave me to bring the stars a bit closer for me.

 

Rest in Peace, dear Gabor.

 

Szerző: Taxina  2007.06.13. 23:03 Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://merengesek.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr127773984

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása