Another puppy on the way to us?

Up-dated on 10.06.2007 at the end ofthe text

Today's sentences:

 

"You may be touched by the winds of fate as someone shares a unique idea with you and presents you with an extraordinary opportunity. Even if the deal looks good, though, don't make any promises until you've thoroughly checked all the facts. Once you have separated the blue sky from reality you will be better equipped to make your choice. "

 

When I read this in the morning, I told myself, it was impossible, as I would hardly meet anyone who might have a special offer for me.

 

Today we (me and my westie puppy) visited our groomer. We were chatting while she was working on my puppy. Among others about pre-conditions that shall be ensured by the owner if s/he wants her puppy to give birth to a litter.

 

She knows that I am a westie fan and have been longing for a second westie since my puppy has been with me.

 

It would be lovely if my puppy would have babies, but I had to conclude that I would never be able to ensure her all the necessary time before and after the birth while being employee.

So I will have to look for a baby.

 

She asked me when I wish the puppy to join us.

As soon as possible, I answered, but might be not in the next 2-3 months.

I am moving to the flat of my own in 2-3 weeks and just looking for much bigger challenges regarding my profession, so I am not sure whether I can ensure enough time for a newborn puppy.

 

And to tell the truth the babies of this groomer's (and breeder's) are not for me as I wish to get only a hobby puppy.

Her dogs are excellent. She has never breeded hobby puppies only puppies for champions.

 

She asked me whether I found it totally impossible to have a second baby now, until summer.

 

I couldn't tell her anything.

 

She went on.

 

A good friend of her also has a westie girl and the family wishes babies from the puppy.

According to the X-ray 4-5 whalps might be expected therefore the family is looking for owners for 3 puppies.  The family needs 2 puppy-girls.

The most important for the family is that all the other 2-3 puppies will have an excellent life with a family.

 

The puppy mummy is the daugther of one of the breeder's multichampion bitches. The daddy of the litter is a multichampion, champion England import stud dog.

 

The litter is expected at the end of March so the puppies might be taken at the beginning of June.

 

As the breeder (and her vet-friend) has known me and my puppy for 3 years, she is sure that one of the 2-3 puppies would have a lovely life with us.

 

Well, it is really an amazing and unique idea amd an extraordinary opportunity.

 

I have time to decide until the babies are born.

 

The next 2-3 weeks will show whether it is impossible to have a second puppy now or I should still wait. :-)

 

*           *           *

Up-dated 10.06.2007

 

Csillag has arrived on May 28 2007

 

Szerző: Taxina  2007.06.10. 02:00 Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://merengesek.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr257773982

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása